Removable Dentures - Levantine Dental Clinic

أطقم الأسنان المتحركة





لكي تظل مبتسماً طوال حياتك

طقم الأسنان هو بديل قابل للإزالة للأسنان المفقودة والأنسجة الميحطة بها. هناك نوعان من الأطقم، الأطقم الكاملة والجزئية. تستخدم الاطقم الكاملة عندما تكون جميع الأسنان مفقودة بينما تستخدم الأطقم الجزئية عندما تتبقى بعض الأسنان الطبيعية.

وبما ان أطقم الأسنان قد تم تصميمها لتبدو مثل الأسنان الطبيعية، فلن يتغير شكلك كثيراً. بالتأكيد ستمتلك فماً مليئاً بالأسنان والذي قد يتطلب بعض الوقت للتأقلم ولكن لن يكون هناك تغيرات كبيرة ملحوظة. عليك فقط أن تأخذ وقتك في التعود أنك تمتلك أسنان الآن. فيما عدا ذلك لن يكون هناك أي تغيرات كبيرة ستلاحظها. ضع ذلك في الاعتبار وتذكر أنك ستحصل على قيمة كبيرة في النهاية.

تستخدم أيضاً أطقم الأسنان في مجموعة كبيرة من الحالات. ولكن عليك أن تترك الأمر لطبيب الأسنان لمعرفة ما إذا كنت بحاجة لذلك أم لا. فبهذه الطريقة ستقضي على أي مشاكل محتملة وستحصل على نتائج أفضل في النهاية.

يجب تنظيف أطقم الأسنان كلما أمكن. فهناك الكثير من المشاكل كما يمكنك أن تتخيل التي يمكن أن تظهر إذا لم يتم تنظيفها بشكل صحيح. فعندها سيكون عليك التعامل مع العدوى ومشاكل أخرى مشابهة. لذلك يجب عليك حل المشاكل أولاً وستكون النتائج رائعة في النهاية.




أنواع أطقم الأسنان




الأطقم الكاملة

وهي مخصصة للمرضى الذين فقدوا كامل أسنانهم على جانب واحد أو كلا الجانبين. سيأخذ الأمر بعض الوقت للتعود عليها حيث أن تعديلها يعتمد على العديد من العوامل مثل عضلات تجويف الفم واللعاب والعظام واللسان.



الأطقم الجزئية

تستخدم لتصحيح الفجوات عندما تكون الأسنان المفقودة قليلة. يثبت هذا النوع من الأطقم بالأسنان الطبيعية باستخدام مثبتات معدنية. تساعد الأطقم الجزئية على الحفاظ على ارتصاص الأسنان عن طريق منع تحركها خارج مكانها. هناك العديد من أطقم الأسنان مثل الأكريليك والأطقم المعدنية وفالبلاست.


المواد التي تصنع منها أطقم الأسنان



الأكريليك

تعتبر هذه المادة القاعدية ذات اللون الوردي هشة، وهي تستخدم لصنع الأطقم القياسية الكاملة والجزئية. إن الميزة الأكبر لهذا النوع من الأطقم هو أنه يمكن إضافة أسنان الجديدة وقاعدة الجديدة إلى طقم أكريليك مصنوع بالفعل. يتم تصنيعها غالباً حتى لو كانت الأسنان المتبقية تعاني من التسوس أو من المرض حول السني، وتكون الآثار المترتبة على ذلك مشكوك فيها. إذا تم خلع أي سن طبيعي لأي سبب أثناء العملية العلاجية، سيكون من الممكن إضافة سن جديد إلى الطقم الجزئي بسرعة، مما يؤدي إلى الحفاظ على المظهر العام للمريض. قد تستمر هذه الأطقم مع المرضى للعديد والعديد من السنوات طالما تتم المحافظة عليها بشكل صحيح وتبدو جيدة ظاهرياً.

الأطقم المصنوعة من الكروم كوبالت أو التيتانيوم

تعمل القاعدة السفلية التي تصنع من المعدن والتي غالباً ماتكون خفية على اعطاء قوة لطاقم الأسنان. يمكن أن يصنع هذان النوعان من المعادن بطريقة رقيقة جداً مما يجعل من اتصال الطاقم عند أحد جانبي الفم إلى الآخر أقل حجماً.



احصل على استشارة دكتور الأسنان للأطفال في عيادة ليفانتين

لا تتردد في حجز موعد لاستشارة أحد الاخصائيين في عيادتنا لتقييم حالتك ومعرفة ما إذا كان هذا العلاج هو الأفضل لك. وسوف نجلس معك ونمدك بالمعلومات عن جميع العمليات التي تتضمنها خطة العلاج بما في ذلك التفاصيل الأخرى مثل عدد الزيارات والسعر ومدة العلاج. قم بالاتصال بفريقنا اليوم لكي نتمكن من تحديد موعد لك.



أسئلة متكررة


  • هل يمكنني تناول الطعام بشكل طبيعي باستخدام أطقم الأسنان؟
هل يمكنني تناول الطعام بشكل طبيعي باستخدام أطقم الأسنان؟

يحتاج معظم المرضى إلى تعلم كيفية استخدام أطقم الأسنان بشكل صحيح ونتيجة لذلك ، يستغرق الأمر بعض الوقت للتعود عليها. بعد فترة ، يجب أن تكون قادرًا على تناول الطعام بشكل طبيعي إلى حد ما ، ولكن قد يستغرق الأمر أكثر
حان الوقت للراحة مع الأطعمة الصلبة أو الأطعمة اللزجة. قد يساعد استخدام كمية صغيرة من لاصق أطقم الأسنان (ليس أكثر من ثلاثة أو أربعة مسحات بحجم حبة البازلاء على كل طقم أسنان) في استقرار أطقم الأسنان
وتساعد في تثبيتها في مكانها بينما تتعلم كيفية الشعور بالراحة معهم وقد تجعل عملية التعلم أسهل. في النهاية ، إذا كنت ترتدي طقم أسنان ، يجب أن تتجنب مضغ العلكة.


  • كيف تعرف أن الوقت قد حان لإعادة ربط أطقم الأسنان؟
كيف تعرف أن الوقت قد حان لإعادة ربط أطقم الأسنان؟

إذا لم تعد أطقم الأسنان مناسبة كما كانت من قبل ، فقد تحتاج إلى القيام بإجراء لتجديد قاعدة طقم الأسنان ، يسمى "إعادة التبطين". تحقق مع أخصائي التركيبات السنية لمعرفة ما إذا كان من الممكن تبسيط أطقم الأسنان الخاصة بك. من الأفضل عدم إعادة ربط أطقم الأسنان الخاصة بك بأطقم إعادة الصقل التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية. هذا الإجراء ، الذي يمكن أن يقوم به أخصائي التركيبات السنية ، سوف يجعل أطقم الأسنان الخاصة بك أكثر إحكامًا وملاءمة.


  • هل يجب ارتداء أطقم الأسنان طوال الوقت؟
هل يجب ارتداء أطقم الأسنان طوال الوقت؟

يمكن لمرتدي أطقم الأسنان اختيار وقت ارتداء أطقم الأسنان الخاصة بهم. من المستحسن أن يقوم جميع مرتدي أطقم الأسنان بإزالة أطقم الأسنان أثناء النوم ليلاً لإعطاء اللثة بعض الوقت للراحة.



  • ما مقدار الألم الذي يصاحب الحصول على أطقم الأسنان؟
ما مقدار الألم الذي يصاحب الحصول على أطقم الأسنان؟

عندما يتم تركيب طقم أسنان جديد لأول مرة ، من الطبيعي أن تعاني من تهيج طفيف ، والذي يجب أن يتلاشى مع اعتياد فمك عليه. فترة الألم تختلف. إذا كنت قد ارتديت طقم أسنان سابقًا ولديك الآن طقم جديد ، فقد يستغرق الأمر وقتًا أطول. وبالمثل ، إذا كان لديك بعض الأسنان الطبيعية التي تمت إزالتها في وقت تركيب طقم الأسنان الجديد ، فقد تكون المناطق التي أجريت فيها عمليات الخلع مؤلمة أو غير مريحة لمدة تصل إلى عدة أسابيع بعد خلع الأسنان. زيارات منتظمة
يوصى بزيارة أخصائي التركيبات السنية لضبط أطقم الأسنان أثناء عملية الشفاء العادية.


  • ما هي أفضل طريقة للعناية بطقم الأسنان؟
ما هي أفضل طريقة للعناية بطقم الأسنان؟

يعد تنظيف أطقم الأسنان كل يوم برفق ضروريًا لأطقم الأسنان التي تدوم طويلاً. تتضمن تعليمات التنظيف العامة استخدام فرشاة ناعمة ومنظف خاص مع كل نوع من أطقم الأسنان
مجموعة التعليمات الخاصة بالرعاية.


  • ما هي المدة التي يستغرقها التعود على أطقم الأسنان الخاصة بي؟
ما هي المدة التي يستغرقها التعود على أطقم الأسنان الخاصة بي؟

قد تتفاجأ عندما تعلم أنه لن يستغرق وقتًا طويلاً لتعتاد على أطقم الأسنان الخاصة بك. في الواقع ، سيتكيف العديد من الأشخاص مع أطقم الأسنان الخاصة بهم في أكثر من أسبوع بقليل. التغيير الأكثر وضوحا
ستشهد في البداية تغييرًا طفيفًا في خطابك.


مرخصة من وزارة الصحة الإماراتية ،رقم الموافقة. FO89LTI8-201220 - 15/12/2021
جميع الحقوق محفوظة لعيادة ليفانتين لطب الأسنان

Contact Us

Request for free consultation

Open chat

Removable Dentures - Levantine Dental Clinic

Removable Dentures





Keep smiling for life

A denture is a removable replacement for missing teeth and surrounding tissues. Two types of dentures are available, complete and partial dentures. Complete dentures are used when all the teeth are missing, while partial dentures are used when some natural teeth remain.

Since the Removable dentures are designed to look just like regular teeth, they won’t make you look different. Sure, you will have a mouth full of teeth and that can take some adjusting to, but other than that there are no major visible differences. You just have to take your time and adjust to the idea that you now have teeth. Other than that, there are no major differences that you will notice. Just consider all of that and remember, the value can be incredible in the end.

Also, the Removable dentures are very useful in a wide array of situations. But you should leave your dentist to figure out whether you need these or not. This way you can eliminate any potential problems and results will be a lot better in the end.

The Removable dentures need to be cleaned as often as possible. As you can imagine, lots of issues can appear if they aren’t cleaned properly. You may have to deal with infections and many other similar things. This is why you have to address the problem firsthand and the results can indeed be second to none in the end.




Types of dentures:




COMPLETE/FULL DENTURES

Are for those patients who have lost all of their teeth on either or both of the arches. These take some time to get used to as their adjustment depends on a number of factors like the oral cavity muscles, saliva, bone & tongue.



PARTIAL DENTURES

Are used to correct gaps when only few of the teeth are missing. These dentures are fastened to the natural teeth using metal attachments. Partial dentures help in maintaining tooth alignment by preventing the other natural teeth from shifting out of position.. There are different kinds of removable dentures – Acrylic, cast metal and valplast to name a few.


Dentures materials:



ACRYLIC

This pink plastic denture base is brittle.It is used to make standard full dentures & partial dentures. The largest single advantage to this type of denture is that new teeth and new denture base can easily be added to an existing acrylic denture. These are frequently fabricated even if the remaining teeth have existing decay or periodontal disease and their prognosis is doubtful. If later in the course of treatment existing natural teeth are extracted for any reason, new false teeth can be added quickly to the partial, maintaining the patient’s appearance. Many people keep this type of appliance for many, many years, because as long as they are properly maintained, they look outwardly as good.

CHROME COBALT OR TITANIUM

The underlying, mostly hidden, metal base increases the strength of the denture. These two types of metal can also be made very thin, making the joins from one side of the mouth to the other a lot less bulky.



Meet our dentist in Dubai today!

Feel free to schedule an initial consultation with our dentist so we can assess your condition and find out if this treatment is the best choice for you. We will sit down with you and share more information on all the processes involved in the treatment, including other details such as number of visits, price, and duration of the treatment. Give our team a call today so we can set an appointment for you.



Removable Dentures FAQs


  • Can I eat normally with dentures?
Can I eat normally with dentures?

Most patients need to learn how to use dentures properly and as a result, it takes a little time to get used to them. After a while, you should be able to eat fairly normally, but it may take more
time to get comfortable with harder foods or sticky foods. Using a small amount of denture adhesive (no more than three or four pea-sized dabs on each denture) may help stabilize the dentures
and help hold them in place while you learn how to get comfortable with them and may make the learning process easier. Ultimately, if you wear dentures, you should avoid chewing gum.


  • How do you know when it’s time to reline dentures?
How do you know when it’s time to reline dentures?

If the dentures no longer fit as well as they once did, you may need to have a procedure done to refit the base of the denture, called a “reline”. Check with your prosthodontist to see if your dentures can be relined. It is best not to reline your dentures with over the counter reline kits. This procedure, which can be done by your prosthodontist, will enable your dentures to have a tighter, better fit.


  • Do dentures have to be worn all the time?
Do dentures have to be worn all the time?

Denture wearers can choose when to wear their dentures. It is recommended that all denture wearers remove their dentures at night when sleeping in order to give the gums some rest time.



  • How much pain is involved with getting dentures?
How much pain is involved with getting dentures?

When you’re first fitted for new dentures, it’s normal to experience minor irritation, which should fade as your mouth becomes accustomed to them. The period of pain varies. If you’ve previously worn dentures and now have a new set it may take longer. Similarly, if you had some natural teeth present that were removed at the time of the new dentures, the areas where the extractions were performed may be painful or uncomfortable for up to several weeks after the removal of the teeth. Regular visits
to your prosthodontist to adjust the dentures as you go through the normal healing process are recommended.


  • What is the best way to take care of dentures?
What is the best way to take care of dentures?

Gently cleaning dentures every day is necessary for long-lasting dentures. General cleaning instructions include using a soft brush and a special cleanser, with each denture type coming with its
own set of instructions for care.


  • How long until I get used to my dentures?
How long until I get used to my dentures?

You might be surprised to learn that it doesn’t take that long to get used to your dentures. In fact, many people will adjust to their dentures in little more than a week. The most noticeable change
you will experience in the beginning is a slight alteration to your speech.


Ministry of Health, UAE Approval No. G9ITYQXO-210621 – 20/6/2022
© Copyright 2021 by Levantine Dental Clinic.

Contact Us

Request for free consultation

Open chat