Preventive Dentistry - Levantine Dental Clinic

طب الأسنان الوقائي

العناية الوقائية ونظافة الفم






الابتسامة الجميلة والصحية هي مرآة لجسم صحي

تعتبر صحة الفم واحدة من أهم الطرق الصحية التي يجب الاهتمام بها. ويتعلق الأمر ليس فقط لأنها تؤثر على صحة الفرد ولكن أيضاً بالابتسامة الواثقة والبراقة التي تعطي بعضاً من الثقة للشخص. لذلك فمن الهام الاعتناء بصحة الفم. تستخدم عيادتنا أعلى الوسائل التقنية والمصممة للتأكد من أن كل عملية ستكون ناجحة وغير مؤلمة بقدر الإمكان وللتأكد منك ستحصل على أعلى مستوى من الارتياح.
أصبح من السهل باستخدام هذه التقنية تحقيق هدفنا برسم الابتسامة لكل مريض لدينا. ونحن بالإضافة إلى ذلك نقدم مجموعة كاملة من خدمات الأسنان لراحة العملاء.
طب الأسنان الوقائي هو الفرع الذي يهتم بالعناية بالأسنان والحفاظ عليها صحية لتجنب الكثير من مشاكل الأسنان مثل التسوس، أمراض اللثة وتآكل الأسنان. يعتبر طب الأسنان الوقائي مفيداً لكل شخص خاصة للأطفال حيث تسمح للأسنان الدائمة التي تنمو بالظهور في وسط صحي،
ويساعد ذلك البالغين أيضاً للحفاظ على صحة أسنانهم لمدى الحياة إذا ما تم الاعتناء بها بشكل جيد.






تنظيف الأسنان

تنظيف الأسنان هي عملية إزالة بقايا الطعام والبلاك الموجود بين الأسنان في الأماكن الصعب الوصول إليها بفرشاة الأسنان، وهي تشمل أيضاً إزالة قلح الأسنان والذي هو البلاك الذي تصلب مع الوقت نتيجة ترسب المعادن من اللعاب وسائل اللثة لتكون قطع محجرة صغيرة صلبة، مما يساعد على تجمع المزيد من البلاك عليها مسببة المزيد من التلف للأسنان واللثة عن طريق عمل انحسار للثة وتقليل العظام مما يكشف عاج الأسنان مسبباً حساسية الأسنان وجاعلاً السن مقلقلاً بمرور الوقت، وإذا لم يتم الاعتناء به يؤدي إلى فقد السن. يتم عمل تنظيف الأسنان باستخدام أداة موجات فوق الصوتية أو أداة يدوية أو كليهما.

تلميع الأسنان

بعد إزالة البلاك من الأسنان وتنظيف سطحها، يمكن لطبيب أو متخصص رعاية الأسنان البدء في عمل التلميع باستخدام أداة يدوية منخفضة السرعة مع غطاء مطاطي مثبت في نهايتها. وسيقوم طبيب الأسنان بوضع مادة وقائية على الأسنان النظيفة في شكل دائرب بحرص جاعلاً من سطحها ناعماً وبراقاً ليعطيها مظهراً جميلاً. يقوم بعض أطباء الأسنان في نهاية العملية بوضع مادة الفلوريد بشكل موضعي على جميع الأسنان، والذي يتوفر في شكل جيل أو رغوة يتم وضعها باستخدام صينية صغيرة ومرنة مصممة خصيصاً لهذا الغرض، لتبقى على الأسنان لفترة من الزمن طبقاً لتعليمات المصنع ثم تزال من فم المريض ويطلب من المريض بصق ما تبقى في فمه مع عدم غسل أو شرب أو تناول الطعام لمدة 30 دقيقة بعض العملية. يساعد الفلوريد على تقوية سطح الأسنان التي ضعفت بفعل الأحماض الناتجة من بكتريا البلاك.



تعليمات تنظيف الأسنان

لن يعطيك غسل أسنانك بالفرشاة المظهر الجذاب والأكثر بياضاً فقط، ولكن أيضاً سيساعد على الحفاظ على صحة أسنانك وصحة جسمك بشكل عام. يعمل العديد من الناس على غسل أسنانهم ولكن القليل منهم يقوم بذلك بالشكل الصحيح. بدءاً بفرشاة الأسنان، يسأل الناس دائماً "ماهي الفرشاة التي ينبغي أن أشتريها؟" هذا صحيح، لأن هناك المئات من الأسماء التجارية الموجودة في السوق والتي تجعل الأمر محيراً بالنسبة للمرضى. الإجابة هي أن المشكلة ليست في نوع الفرشاة، بل في كيفية استخدامها بالطريقة الصحيحة. توصى الجمعية الأمريكية لطب الأسنان باستخدام الفرشاة ذات الشعيرات الناعمة حتى لا تصيب اللثة، ويكون شكل وحجم الفرشاة مناسباً بحيث تستطيع وضعها بشكل صحيح داخل الفم وتستطيع الوصول إلى جميع الأماكن داخله بسهولة. توصي الجمعية أيضاً بشراء فرشاة أسنان جديدة كل 3-4 أشهر أوأقل إذا أصبحت الشعيرات بالية. الطريقة الصحيحة لغسل الأسنان هي بوضع الفرشاة بدرجة ميل 45 درجة بالنسبة للأسنان وتحريكها بلطف للأمام والخلف بحيث ننتهي من كل ربع في مرة واحدة، ثم نقوم بإمالة الفرشاة رأسياً لتنظيف السطح الداخلي من الأسنان، ولا تنسى تنظيف سطح اللسان لإزالة البكتريا الموجودة وللحصول على نفس منعش. يجب على كل شخص ألا ينسى أن غسل الأسنان بالفرشاة هي أول خطوة للحفاظ على صحة الفم وأن القيام بالأمور الأخرى مثل التنظيف بالخيط واستخدام غسول الفم تعتبر على نفس القدر من الأهمية مثل إزالة البلاك وبقايا الطعام الموجودة في الأماكن التي يصعب الوصول إليها بالفرشاة مثل المناطق الموجودة بين الأسنان. ويجب عليك ألا تنسى أهمية الكشف المنتظم على أسنانك.


قابل خبراء قشرة الأسنان لدينا في دبي اليوم!

في عيادة ليفانتين بدبي نفتخر بأن عيادتنا مجهزة خصيصاً لاستقبال الأطفال، ونسعى بشكل دائم إلى تحقيق أكبر قدر من الراحة والأمان لهم في ظل بيئة مفعمة بأجواء ممتعة ومسلية تساهم في إبعاد تفكيرهم عن الأدوات الطبية أو التعرض للآلام، وعلى صعيد آخر فإننا نوفر في عيادة الأسنان جميع أنواع العلاج اللازم لأسنان الأطفال، والتي تقدّم على أيدي دكتور يتمتع بخبرة تامة في كيفية التعامل مع الأطفال، ويقوم بتقديم الخدمات العلاجية بطريقة مخلصة ووفق أعلى المستويات لكل المرضى.
وحيث أننا في عيادة الأسنان للأطفال في ليفانتين ندرك تماماً مدى أهمية النفسية الجيدة للطفل لتحقيق نتائج العلاج المرجوة، فإننا نهتم بكل ما من شأنه الإسهام في تهيئة نفسية الطفل قبل البدء بالعلاج، وهذا ما يمكن ملاحظته عند زيارة عيادتنالأول مرة؛ فالزيارة الأولى شديدة الأهمية في بناء تقبّل الطفل للزيارات الأخرى، فيعمل أفراد طاقمنا على بناء علاقة ودية وقوية مع الطفل منذ البداية.



Preventive Dentistry FAQs


  • ما هي رعاية الأسنان الوقائية؟
ما هي رعاية الأسنان الوقائية؟

رعاية الأسنان الوقائية هي كل ما تفعله (أو يجب عليك فعله) لرعاية أسنانك ولثتك: تنظيف الأسنان بالفرشاة والخيط وتناول نظام غذائي صحي ورؤية طبيب الأسنان بانتظام للمساعدة في تجنب أمراض الأسنان.


  • كم مرة يجب أن أرى طبيب الأسنان الخاص بي؟
كم مرة يجب أن أرى طبيب الأسنان الخاص بي؟

لا توجد إرشادات واضحة توضح عدد المرات التي يجب على الشخص فيها رؤية طبيب الأسنان. تقترح بعض الدراسات مرة في السنة، وتقول دراسات أخرى كل ثلاثة أو ستة أشهر. اعتمادًا على صحة الأسنان الحالية، وتاريخ طب الأسنان، وعوامل الخطر الخاصة بأمراض الأسنان، وتفضيلاتك الشخصية،
سيوصي طبيب الأسنان بتكرار الزيارات المناسبة لك.


  • لماذا أحتاج إلى الأشعة السينية؟
لماذا أحتاج إلى الأشعة السينية؟

تعد الأشعة السينية أداة تشخيصية مفيدة تسمح لطبيب الأسنان باكتشاف المرض المحتمل أو تلف الأسنان وعظام الفك غير المرئي أثناء فحص الأسنان الروتيني.



  • لماذا تعتبر رعاية الأسنان الوقائية مهمة؟
لماذا تعتبر رعاية الأسنان الوقائية مهمة؟

عندما يتعلق الأمر بصحة أسنانك ولثتك، تكون العناية الوقائية بالأسنان ضرورية. يساعد تنظيف الأسنان بالفرشاة والخيط على إزالة الترسبات من على الأسطح وبين الأسنان، والحفاظ على مظهر الأسنان وشعورها بالنظافة. يساعد النظام الغذائي الصحي، الذي يحتوي على نسبة منخفضة من السكر والكربوهيدرات المكررة الأخرى، في الحفاظ على الجسم كله، بما في ذلك أسنانك ولثتك، في حالة جيدة. وقد تساعد فحوصات الأسنان الروتينية وعمليات التنظيف المنتظمة في منع حدوث علاجات أعلى تكلفة مثل جراحة اللثة وقنوات الجذر والخلع والحشو. بعد كل شيء،
يعد الكشف والوقاية المبكران مفتاحًا لتقليل حاجتك إلى علاج أسنان أكثر خطور وتكلفة.


  • ما هي فوائد طب الأسنان الوقائي؟
ما هي فوائد طب الأسنان الوقائي؟

مع نظافة الأسنان الجيدة ، يمكنك تقليل خطر الإصابة بالتسوس والتهاب اللثة والتهاب اللثة ومشاكل الأسنان الأخرى بشكل كبير. هذا ، بدوره ، يمكن أن يقلل من مخاطر المشاكل الثانوية التي تسببها صحة الفم السيئة. بعض المشاكل الصحية التي قد تكون مرتبطة بصحة الفم السيئة هي مرض السكري وأمراض القلب ،
السرطان وهشاشة العظام وأمراض الجهاز التنفسي.


مرخصة من وزارة الصحة الإماراتية ،رقم الموافقة. FO89LTI8-201220 - 15/12/2021
جميع الحقوق محفوظة لعيادة ليفانتين لطب الأسنان

Contact Us

Request for free consultation

Open chat

Preventive Dentistry - Levantine Dental Clinic

Preventive Dentistry

preventive care and oral hygiene






A beautiful and healthy smile is the mirror for healthy body

Oral health is one of the most important hygiene that one should take care of. It is not only because of how it can affect one’s health but as well as the fact that a confident and radiant smile does something of a good disposition to a person. As such, it is very important that one should always take care of their health.
Our clinic utilizes state-of-the-art technology that is designed to ensure each procedure is a success and as painless and comfortable as possible and making sure that you have the highest level of satisfaction.
With this kind of technology, it becomes easy to achieve our goals of giving smile to each of their clients. Furthermore, we provide as well as a whole range of dental services all for the convenience of their clients.
Preventive dentistry is that branch and practice of dentistry which is concerned with tacking care of teeth and keeping them healthy to avoid a lot of dental problems such as decays gingival diseases and tooth wear. preventive dentistry is beneficial for everyone especially kids where it will allow their newly developing permanent teeth to erupt in a healthy condition, also it will help adult to maintain their teeth forever if well taken care of.






SCALING

Scaling is the process of removing food debris and plaque trapped between your teeth in places which is hard to be reached by the dental brush, it also involve the removing of calculus or tartar which is a dental plaque which got hardened over time due to the precipitation of minerals from saliva and cervicular fluid to form a small hard piece which is exactly like small rock, which allow further accumulation of plaque over it causing additional damage to the teeth and gingiva by forcing the gum to retread and the bone to resort which expose the dentin causing sensitivity and making the tooth mobile over time and if not well maintained can cause the tooth to be lost. scaling can be done using either ultrasonic or hand instrument or both together.

POLISHING

After all the calculus and plaque is removed and all the tooth surfaces is now clean, the dentist or the dental hygienist can now start polishing the teeth, using a low speed hand-piece with a rubber cup attached at the end, the dentist will put some prophylaxis material over your already cleaned teeth and spun it around the tooth surfaces carefully making them more smooth and shiny and giving them a beautiful luster. at the end of the procedure some dentist may apply topical fluoride on all your teeth, it comes in gel or foam which is applied using flexible, small tray designed for this purpose then applied over the teeth for specific time according to manufacture instructions then it is removed from the patient mouth and the patient is asked to spit the excess in his mouth but not to rinse or drink or eat for 30 minutes after the procedure. fluoride will help strengthen the tooth surface weakened by the acids released by the bacterial plaque.



INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO CLEAN YOUR TEETH

Brushing your teeth will not only give you more attractive and whiter smile, but it will also help to maintain your dental health and overall health, a lot of people brush their teeth but few are doing it in the right way, starting from the tooth brush, people always ask the question “which tooth brush should i buy?“ this is correct, because there is hundreds of brands in the market which make it really confusing for the person, the answer is, the type of the tooth brush matter, but not that much if you learn to use it in the correct way, the ADA recommend to use a brush with soft bristle so it wont cause trauma to the gingiva, the shape and the size of the brush should allow you you to easily fit it inside your mouth and be able to reach all the the areas in easy way, they also recommend to buy a new one every 3-4 month or sooner if the old one bristles are frayed. The correct way to brush your teeth is to place the tooth brush at 45 degree to the tooth and gently moving the brush forward and backward in gentle strokes finishing one quadrant at a time then tilting the brush vertically to clean the inner surface of the tooth and not to forget cleaning the surface of the tongue to remove bacteria and help maintaining fresh breath. one should not forget that brushing the teeth is one step in the process of maintaining a good oral hygiene and that other procedures such as using dental floss and mouth rinse is equally important to remove plaques and food debris in areas hard to reach by the brush such as between the teeth, also not to forget the importance of having regular dental checkups.


Meet our dental experts in Dubai today!

Feel free to schedule an initial consultation with our dentists so we can assess your condition and find out if this treatment is the best choice for you. We will sit down with you and share more information on all the processes involved in the treatment, including other details such as number of visits, price, and duration of the treatment. Give our team a call today so we can set an appointment for you.



Preventive Dentistry FAQs


  • What is preventive dentistry?
What is preventive dentistry?

Preventive dentistry is dental care that helps maintain good oral health. It’s a combination of regular dental check-ups along with developing good habits like brushing and flossing. Taking care of your teeth starts early in childhood and extends throughout the course of your life.


  • How often should I see my dentist?
How often should I see my dentist?

Most people don’t know this, but you should visit twice a year for dental cleanings and check-ups. Some people think that once they reach adulthood, they no longer need to come twice a year, but
that’s quite untrue. It’s more important than ever for adults to continue bi-annual visits to allow teeth to remain healthy for the rest of their lives.


  • Why do I need X-rays?
Why do I need X-rays?

X-rays are a useful diagnostic tool that allows a dentist to detect potential disease or damage to teeth and jaw bones that are not visible during a routine dental exam.



  • What are the common preventive dentistry services?
What are the common preventive dentistry services?

Preventive dentistry services may include: Regular oral exams,
usually every 6 months, teeth cleaning and routine X-rays.


  • What are the benefits of preventive dentistry?
What are the benefits of preventive dentistry?

With good dental hygiene, you can greatly reduce your risk of getting cavities, gingivitis, periodontitis, and other dental problems. This, in turn, can reduce your risk of secondary problems caused by poor oral health. Some health problems that may be linked to poor oral health are diabetes, heart disease,
cancer, osteoporosis and respiratory disease.


Ministry of Health, UAE Approval No. G9ITYQXO-210621 – 20/6/2022
© Copyright 2021 by Levantine Dental Clinic.

Contact Us

Request for free consultation

Open chat